Technical Congress



The Technical Congress is chartered with building the IJRU rule set and competition structure for the 2020 IJRU Championships and beyond. The Technical Congress builds on the earlier work of the IJRU Strategy Group which outlined underlying principles and elements of a winning routine. The Strategy Group also created the IJRU Stakeholder Survey which the Technical Congress is using in their process. The Technical Congress is supported by two groups, The strategy group and the Board of Directors of IJRU.


It is with great pleasure to introduce the IJRU Technical Congress and supporting groups. The members of the Technical Congress were selected and approved by the IJRU working group, the FISAC-IRSF Board of Directors and the WJRF Board of Directors. The goal of the selection was to combine a passion for the future of the sport with an understanding of the best practices of the sport in the major organizations that exist today. The goal is to create a competition structure and rule set with a united vision of the future of the sport, while retaining the best of the past as much as possible.


For up to date information concerning the Technical Congress, please feel free to follow Technical Congress Blog


In advance of convening the IJRU Technical Congress, a Technical Strategy Working Group was convened to prepare resources for the Technical Congress.


Strategy Working Group Members

  • Jannike Kristensen - Denmark

  • Luke Boon - Australia

  • Andrej Kyselica - USA


The inaugural members of the IJRU Technical Congress are:



Technical Integration

  • Andrej Kyselica - USA (Chairperson)

  • Svante Bengston - Sweden




Judges & Officials

  • Monica Foster - USA

  • Mia Mønster - Denmark

  • Zhang Yan - China




Double Dutch

  • Luke Boon - Australia

  • Jun Haratake - Japan

  • Carly Simpson - Canada

  • Elves Tembe - Mozambique




Single Rope

  • Sebastian Deeg - Germany

  • Taryn Hodgson - Australia  

  • Liv Murmark - Sweden

  • Sadatoshi Watanabe - Japan